2006 Baseball Hall of Fame Ballot
Contact us
Writer Bios
The Baseball Hall of Fame announces its
Class of 2006 on January 10. The Writers
polled some baseball experts and writers
on who they would vote for. Here are the
results (13 votes needed for induction):


Bert Blyleven - 12
Rich Gossage - 11
Andre Dawson - 7
Alan Trammell - 7
Albert Belle - 6
Jim Rice - 6
Lee Smith - 5
Bruce Sutter - 5
Jack Morris - 4
Tommy John - 3
Steve Garvey - 2
Dale Murphy - 2
Will Clark - 1
Dave Conception - 1
Orel Hershiser - 1
John Wetteland - 1
Writer Archives
The panelists (click on their name to read
their ballot, click on their site name to go
to their site):

Hall of Fame Voter:
Bob Rosen - Elias Sports Bureau
Belle, Garvey, Rice

Ed Barnes - The Writers
Blyleven, Gossage, Sutter

Evan Brunell - Fire Brand of the American League
Blyleven, Rice

Jane Conroy - Phanatic Phollow Up

Joe Giovannetti - Giants Cove
Belle, Blyleven, Clark, Gossage, Trammell

Bill Heeter - Kauffman Confidential
Dawson, Gossage, John, Sutter

J.D. Jackson - The Baltimore Chop
Belle, Blyleven, Dawson, Rice

Benjamin Kabak - Off the Facade
Belle, Blyleven, Dawson, Morris, Rice

Jeff Kallman - The Catbird in the Nosebleed Seats
Blyleven, Gossage, Murphy, Smith, Sutter,

Sam Killay - Raystalk
Blyleven, Gossage, Smith, Trammell, Wetteland

John Labombarda - Elias Sports Bureau
Dawson, Murphy, Rice

Randy Linville - Buried Treasure
Blyleven, Dawson, Gossage, Morris, Smith, Sutter

Joel Luckhaupt - Reds and Blues
Blyleven, Trammell

Eric Mirlis - The Writers
Belle, Dawson, Gossage, John, Morris, Sutter

Travis Nelson - Boy of Summer
Belle, Blyleven, Gossage, Trammell

David Pinto - Baseball Musings
Gossage, Rice, Trammell

Bob Scanlan - San Diego Padres Broadcaster
Blyleven, Concepcion, Dawson, Garvey,
Gossage, Morris, Smith

Geoff Young - Ducksnorts
Blyleven, Gossage, John, Smith, Trammell